To cancel an order, please follow these steps.

1. Go to your Event Dashboard

Open the "Manage" menu and click on "View Orders". 

2. Cancelling the order

At the "View Orders" page, find the attendee's name and click on "Action". Choose the "Mark as Cancel" option.




You will then be redirected to this screen to confirm that cancellation. When you are sure about the cancellation, click yes to proceed.



When the order has been successfully cancelled, this screen will come up and the attendee will receive a email saying their order has been cancelled.



 
Last updated: 19-Feb-2016