This feature is useful if you want to stop publishing your event page to add further details and make some changes on the event page after the event is live. Your event page is no longer able to accept the registration, and the process of sending the reminder email will not proceed until you make your event live.

To deactivate the event,

  • Go to My Events>> Live event page that you want to deactivate>> Edit Event

  • Click the Live button's dropdown menu on the top right of your page.

  • Click Deactivate Event

  • Then, click OK to proceed.

  • Follow the popped-up URL or your event URL, and you can view that your event page has been deactivated.

  • If you are ready to launch your page after updating details, you can click the dropdown menu of DISABLED and click Make Event Live to publish the event page again.

Did this answer your question?